Chair and Professor Emeritus
Department of Physics

  • Alternate Address: Department of Physics
  • Education: Ph.D. Colorado State University, 1970. Joined CSU in 1974.
  • Professional Activities: Plasma Physics, ion sources
  • Lifetime Special Recognition and Awards: James H. Wyld Propulsion Award (AIAA 1969); Exceptional Scientific Achievement Award (NASA, 1971); Albert Nerken Award, Fellow (AVS, 1991); Laurels Award (Aviation Week Magazine, 1999); over 30 patents
  • Current Interests/Activities in Retirement: Research and development of industrial ion sources.